50 Prominent Public Boards and Commissions Gender and Diversity Data

This list includes gender and diversity data for the 50 most prominent public boards and commissions in Massachusetts. You can sort by column headings below or use the search function.

Name of Board or CommissionCEOBoard ChairBoard MembersWomen on Board
Alcoholic Beverages Control Commission (ABCC)Ralph Sacramone, MaleJean Lorizio, Female33 (100%)
Massachusetts Commission Against Discrimination (MCAD)N/ASunila Thomas George, Female33 (100%)
Board of Early Education and CareThomas Weber, MaleNonie Lesaux, Female119 (82%)
Cannabis Control CommissionShawn Collins, MaleSteven Hoffman, Male54 (80%)
Parole BoardMichael Callahan, MalePaul Treseler, Male75 (71%)
Massachusetts Cultural CouncilAnita Walker, FemaleNina Fialkow, Female1712 (71%)
MassHire State Workforce BoardN/ADonna Cupelo, Female3020 (67%)
State Board of RetirementNicola Favorito, MaleDeborah Goldberg, Female53 (60%)
State Finance and Governance BoardN/ALourdes German, Female53 (60%)
Massachusetts School Building Authority (MSBA)Jack McCarthy, MaleDeborah Goldberg, Female74 (57%)
Governor’s Commission on Digital Innovation and Lifelong LearningN/AJ.D. LaRock, Male2412 (50%)
Group Insurance CommissionRoberta Herman, FemaleValerie Sullivan, Female168 (50%)
Massachusetts Department of Transportation Board Stephanie Pollack, FemaleStephanie Pollack, Female105 (50%)
Massachusetts Gaming CommissionEdward Bedrosian, MaleCathy Judd-Stein, Female42 (50%)
Massachusetts Health CouncilDavid Martin, MaleCharlie Alagero, Male189 (50%)
Supreme Judicial Nominating CommissionN/ALon Povich & Paul Dacier126 (50%)
co-chairs, Male
Commonwealth Corporation Board of DirectorsJ.D. LaRock, MaleRosalin Acosta, Female199 (47%)
Massachusetts Convention Center Authority (MCAA)David Gibbons, MaleJohn McDonnell, Male136 (46%)
Massachusetts Health Connector BoardLouis Gutierrez, MaleMarylou Sudders, Female115 (45%)
Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency (MassHousing)Chrystal Kornegay, FemaleMichael Dirrane, Male94 (44%)
Pension Reserves Investment Management Board (PRIM)Michael Trotsky, MaleDeborah Goldberg, Female94 (44%)
Massachusetts Port Authority John Pranckevicius, MaleLewis Evangelidis, Male73 (43%)
Department of Transportation Fiscal and Management Control Board (FMCB)Steve Poftak, MaleJoseph Aiello, Male52 (40%)
State Ethics CommissionDavid Wilson, MaleMaria Krokidas, Female52 (40%)
State Lottery CommissionMichael Sweeney, MaleDeborah Goldberg, Female52 (40%)
Energy Facilities Siting BoardAndy Greene, MaleMatthew Beaton, Male83 (38%)
Board of Elementary and Secondary EducationJeffrey Riley, MalePaul Sagan, Male114 (36%)
Massachusetts Development Finance AgencyLauren Liss, FemaleMichael Kennealy, Male114 (36%)
Massachusetts Technology Collaborative Carolyn Kirk, FemaleMichael Kennealy, Male238 (35%)
Architectural Access BoardThomas Hopkins, MaleWalter White, Male93 (33%)
Judicial Nominating Commission Sharon Shelfer Casey, FemalePaul Dacier, Male217 (33%)
Massachusetts Broadband InstituteEdmund Donnelly, MalePeter Larkin, Male93 (33%)
Massachusetts Historical CommissionBrona Simon, FemaleWilliam Galvin, Male165 (31%)
Board of Trustees of the University of MassachusettsMarty Meehan, MaleRobert Manning, Male175 (29%)
Firearms Licensing Review BoardN/AMichaela Dunne, Female72 (29%)
Massachusetts State College Building AuthorityEdward Adelman, MaleDavid Elliz, Male72 (29%)
Massachusetts Growth Capital Corporation (MGCC) Board of Directors Lawrence Andrews, MaleMichael Kennealy, Male113 (27%)
MassVenturesWalter Bird, Male  Michael Kennealy, Male113 (27%)
University of Massachusetts Building AuthorityPatricia Filippone, FemaleVictor Woolridge, Male113 (27%)
Massachusetts Digital Healthcare CouncilN/AMichael Kennealy & Jeffrey Leiden, Male3810 (26%)
Massachusetts Sentencing CommissionN/AJack Lu, Male123 (25%)
Massachusetts Educational Financing AuthorityThomas Graf, MaleKeith Shaughnessy, Male92 (22%)
Civil Service CommissionN/AChristopher Bowman, Male51 (20%)
Board of Higher EducationCarlos Santiago, MaleChris Gabrieli, Male112 (18%)
Clean Energy Technology Center Stephen Pike, MaleMatthew Beaton, Male112 (18%)
Health Policy CommissionDavid Seltz, MaleStuart Altman, Male112 (18%)
Massachusetts Manufacturing ExtensionJohn Killam, MaleWilliam Sullivan, Male112 (18%)
Massachusetts Life Sciences CenterTravis McCready, MaleMichael Heffernan & Michael Kennealy, Male61 (17%)
Massachusetts Water Resources Authority (MWRA) Frederick Laskey, MaleMatthew Beaton, Male111 (9%)
Board of Fire Prevention RegulationsRichard Fredette, MaleAnthony Caputo, Male160 (0%)

Diversity data was not available via public sources and therefore is not represented here.